Our Services

  • Copper Reparation

    Fabspec has developed a unique approach for welding copper and is specialized in the repair of copper components worn out by tearing, corrosion, impact or deformation. Our method allows for the refurbishment of equipment’s critical components, returning them to new and maintaining the highest level of quality.

    More info
  • Rolling & Forming

    With 40 years of experience in custom manufacturing, our team at Fabspec is able to meet any and all plate-forming challenges. With our vast experience forming both carbon and stainless steels, our operators are able to form your parts with care and precision.

    More info
  • Fabrication

    In our fabrication facilities, our welders are ASME and CWB certified and have realize very complex welding assemblies. Fabspec provides flexibility and adaptability, allowing for repetitive fabrication or custom made parts of all sizes. We excel with challenging projects that demand precision and critical delivery dates. All areas of our shops are optimized to ensure efficiency, improved delivery delays and cost saving during …

    More info
  • Reparations & Modifications

    Since Fabspec’s very beginning, we have provided reparation services and performed modification on numerous steel components, Hydro-electric components, mining equipment and maintenance of processing equipment.

    More info
  • Weld Overlay and Hardfacing

    Fabspec is renowned for offering corrosion resistant overlays and wear-resistant hardfacing adapted to their customer’s precise needs. The application of various alloys makes it possible to produce surfaces with increased resistance, thereby increasing their overall lifespan by protecting them from premature wear from friction, abrasion and corrosion.

    More info
  • Machining

    Equipped with a large-capacity (80-tons) CNC machine, Fabspec offers machining solution using horizontal borings and vertical boring mills. Fabspec excels both in the fabrication of new parts as well as equipment repair requiring high precision and short delivery cycles. No matter how great the challenge, Fabspec is not limited by its equipment. We have developed alliances that enable us to outsource the machining …

    More info
  • Heat Treatment

    Fabspec’s facilities are equipped with 3 heat treatment furnaces that can accommodate components of all sizes and weighing up to a maximum of 100 tons. The temperature of the heat can reach up to 1950 degrees Fahrenheit.

    More info
  • Sandblasting & Painting

    From simple guardrails to complex Hydro-electric components and pressure vessels, nothing is too complex for our team. Fabspec is a leader in the application of long-lasting industrial coatings. 20 years of accumulate skill, experience and state of the art equipment, allows our team at Fabspec to apply each coating with an exact precision in accordance with our customer’s specification. Each job comes with …

    More info

Offre de Services

  • Réparation de cuivre

    Fabspec a développé une méthode unique de soudage du cuivre et se spécialise dans la réparation de tout équipement de cuivre usés par arrachement, corrosion, impact ou déformation. Notre méthode permet la remise à neuf des éléments critiques sur chaque équipement. Nous nous spécialisons, entre autre, dans la réparation des équipements en cuivre sur les fours à arc électrique (EAF – Electric Arc …

    en savoir plus
  • Roulage & formage

    C’est avec 40 ans d’expérience en fabrication de pièces sur-mesure que l’équipe de Fabspec entreprend vos défis de préparation de plaque. Les principaux produits travaillés sont l’acier et l’acier inoxydable. Notre expertise unique nous permet de réduire considérablement la déformation des matériaux.

    en savoir plus
  • Fabrication

    Dans nos usines de fabrication, nos soudeurs certifiés CWB et ASME réalisent des assemblages mécano-soudés très complexes. Fabspec offre une flexibilité et une capacité d’adaptation sans pareil permettant la fabrication en série ou sur-mesure de pièces de toutes dimensions. Nous excellons dans les projets où, précision et livraison à temps sont des enjeux majeurs. Tous les secteurs de nos usines sont optimisés pour …

    en savoir plus
  • Réparation et modification

    Depuis plusieurs années, nous participons à la réparation et à la modification de plusieurs centrales hydro-électriques, équipements miniers et à la maintenance d’équipements de procédés.

    en savoir plus
  • Recouvrement

    Fabspec est reconnue pour offrir un service de recouvrement de surface anticorrosion et anti-usure adapté aux besoins de ses clients. Les dépôts d’alliage permettent d’obtenir des surfaces plus dures, robustes, résistantes et augmentent la durée de vie de vos équipements exposés à une usure prématurée. (Friction, Abrasion, Corrosion).

    en savoir plus
  • Usinage

    Équipée de machines-outils à contrôle numérique de très grandes dimensions (80 tonnes), Fabspec propose une solution d’usinage par l’alésage horizontal et vertical. Nous excellons dans les projets de fabrication neuve ou de réparation d’équipement requérant précision et ayant des délais de livraison courts. Qu’importe le challenge à relever, Fabspec n’est pas limitée par ses machines, nous avons développé des alliances nous permettant de …

    en savoir plus
  • Traitement thermique

    Les installations de Fabspec sont équipées de 3 fours à traitements thermiques pouvant accueillir des pièces de toutes dimensions et d’un poids allant jusqu’à 100 tonnes. La température de chauffe peut atteindre jusqu’à 1950 degrés Fahrenheit.

    en savoir plus
  • Sablage & peinture

    Des turbines hydro-électriques aux passerelles de sécurité, en passant par les vaisseaux sous-pression, aucun défi n’est trop complexe pour nous. Fabspec est un leader en application de revêtement durable destiné au domaine industriel. La combinaison de nos talents cumulant, en moyenne, 20 ans d’expérience et de nos équipements à la fine pointe de la technologie, permet à l’équipe Fabspec de procurer à vos …

    en savoir plus